Executive Board / Office Staff / Business Representatives

Carpenters Local 27 is a progressive labour organization representing over 8, 000 members performing a variety of tasks that fall under the umbrella of general carpenter. Local 27 is part of 16 Locals across Ontario affiliated with the Carpenters’ District Council of Ontario, which has over 30,000 members province wide.

The Executive Board, Business Representatives and Organizers who represent Local 27 all worked on the tools before dedicating their time to serving the Union. They understand and appreciate the day-to-day intensity and focus that must be brought to job sites to complete a project on time and on budget. We bring this same focus to the negotiating table and are proud to represent our members.

Executive Board

Mike Yorke President [email protected]
Paul Daly Vice President/Local Union Coordinator [email protected]
Darren Sharpe Recording Secreatary [email protected]
David Powell Financial Secreatry [email protected]
Pat Bono Treasurer [email protected]
Chris Campbell Conductor [email protected]
Dean Marsh Warden [email protected]
Chris Crompton Trustee [email protected]
Rory Smith Trustee [email protected]
Errol John Trustee [email protected]

Office Staff

Josie Falzon Union Hall [email protected]
Samantha Derosa Hiring Hall [email protected]
Lena Prioste Trim (high and low rise) [email protected]
Lorraine Williams Shingling/siding and roofging [email protected]
Gemma Beis Office Manager [email protected]